Whistleblowing protection laws

New legislation to protect whistleblowers from retaliation and provide channels for reporting wrongdoing were passed, or came into effect, in five countries during 2014: Bosnia and Herzegovina, India, Ireland, Serbia and Slovakia. Only 2011, when seven countries passed new laws, has seen more activity in this field.

These laws mark the continuation of a wave that began in 2010. Since then, at least 20 countries have introduced new laws into their statutes. And there are currently just as many countries considering new legislation.

Source: Blueprint for Free Speech

Contact us

Your message was successfully send. We will get in contact with you as soon as possible.

There seems to be some problem when sending your message. Try again soon.

Founders blog

whistleblowing for boards September 22, 2020 Guidance on whistleblowing for boards
See all ›

WhistleB news

Schrems 2 October 27, 2020 Schrems 2 and how it affects whistleblowing systems
See all ›


April 16, 2019 Webinar: The new EU Whistleblower Protection Directive
See all ›


Schrems 2 and how it affects whistleblowing systems Preparing whistleblowing systems for the EU whistleblower law How to prepare for the Swedish whistleblower protection law